The Counseling Department provides students with career and life choice advice. The counseling staff assists students in developing a realistic appraisal of their abilities, achievements, interests and values. To help in career choices we maintain a library of catalogs and technical information including post-secondary education opportunities through the baccalaureate level.

Howell Cheney Tech Counseling Poster

Zyretha

Director of Counseling and Admissions
Zyretha Langs
(860) 649-5396 x316
Zyretha.Langs@cttech.org

 

 

 

CARABALLO JOUSETTE

Dean of Students
Jousette Caraballo
(860) 649-5396 x311
Jousette.Caraballo@cttech.org

 

 

 

Vazquez Rademes

Counselor
Radames Vazquez
(860) 649-5396 x395
Radames.Vazquez@cttech.org

 

 

 

Blackburn Besaida

Guidance Secretary
Betsaida Blackburn
(860) 649-5396 x318
Betsaida.Blackburn@cttech.org

 

 

 

Image Placeholder for Staff Member's photo, says "Photo Unavailable"

Counselor
Ruth Valentine
(860) 649-5396 x319
Ruth.Valentine@cttech.org

 

 

 

Image Placeholder for Staff Member's photo, says "Photo Unavailable"

Counselor
Emily Fazio
(860) 649-5396 x366
Emily.Fazio@cttech.org

 

 

 

Image Placeholder for Staff Member's photo, says "Photo Unavailable"

Social Worker
Dena Pierce
(860) 649-5396 x321
Dena.Pierce@cttech.org

 

 

 

For more scholarship opportunities, please visit the guidance office.

Connecticut Clearing House:  https://www.ctclearinghouse.org

211 Community Services and Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services: https://www.211ct.org/

Connecticut Youth Services: http://www.ctyouthservices.org   

CT Husky Healthcare: http://www.huskyhealthct.org

CTECS’ 2019-22 Strategic Plan

strategic plan

Strategic Operating Plan:
2019-2022

Learn More >>

Hire Us for Your Next Project

student workforce

Student Workforce is a business run by students and faculty at the CTECS.

Learn More >>

Quicklinks

ctecs newsletter

Quick access to those pages most frequently visited.

Learn More >>