Counseling

The Counseling Department provides students with career and life choice advice. The counseling staff assists students in developing a realistic appraisal of their abilities, achievements, interests and values. To help in career choices we maintain a library of catalogs and technical information including post-secondary education opportunities through the baccalaureate level.

Counselor Assignments

 

Director of Counseling and Admissions 

Zyretha Langs-Meyer

(860) 649-5396 x316

Zyretha.Langs@ct.gov

 

Counselor
Kelly Moran

(860) 649-5396 x321
kelly.moran@ct.gov

 

Counselor
Elisabeth Mehlinger

(860) 649-5396 x319
Elisabeth.Mehlinger@ct.gov

 

Counselor
Radames Vazquez

(860) 649-5396 x395
Radames.Vazquez@ct.gov

 
 
School Psychologist

Jean Recchia

(860) 649-5396 x320
Jean.Recchia@ct.gov

 

School Social Worker
Marie Cortez

(860) 649-5396 x366
Marie.Cortez@ct.gov

 

Guidance Secretary
Betsaida Blackburn

(860) 649-5396 x318
Betsaida.Blackburn@ct.gov

 

 

View our Career Paths

View the SAT Registration

View the ACT Test Registration

View our Financial Aid Presentation

Online Resources for College and Careers

BigFuture

Online Colleges

CT Apprenticeship

Students & Families

Labor Market Information

Online Colleges that Accept FAFSA

2015 Guide to New England Colleges & Universities

Scholarship Opportunities

View African American Affairs Commission 2014-2015 Scholarship Book

BUICK Achievers Scholarship Program

The Community Foundation of Eastern Connecticut

Create-A-Greeting-Card Scholarship Contest

SportQuest Playing With Purpose

Essay Contest

For more scholarship opportunities, please visit the guidance office. 

 

Parent/Student Community Support Resources:

 

Connecticut Clearing House:  https://www.ctclearinghouse.org

211 Community Services and Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services: https://www.211ct.org/

Connecticut Youth Services: http://www.ctyouthservices.org   

CT Husky Healthcare: http://www.huskyhealthct.org

                                        

 

 

Yearbooks for Sale

Yearbooks for Sale
Yearbooks are $70.00. To place your order click the link:  Learn more

CT Aero Tech

CT Aero Tech

Cheney Tech Morning Announcements

Cheney Tech Morning Announcements

Cheney Tech Digital Media Videos

Cheney Tech Digital Media Videos

Student Workforce

Student Workforce
CTHSS students can help you with your next big project! A wide range of services are offered across a variety of trades programs.  Learn more

Uniforms

Uniforms
If you're looking for a new uniform or to replace a shirt or pair of pants.  Learn more